School Readiness & Transition Activities

The countywide Ready to Learn School Readiness Committee identifies and addresses school readiness issues to ensure children have a smooth transition to kindergarten. The committee encourages and facilitates community outreach events that benefit transition activities and professional development for Bridging the Gap. It is a volunteer committee and members include representatives from school districts, early learning centers, and other child centered agencies.

Ready to Learn School Readiness Committee members are:

Diana Fasnacht, United Way of Adams County Ready to Learn
Caroline Bruder, Upper Adams School District
Missy Carey, Upper Adams School District
Crystal Freed, Conewago Valley School District
Brandi Glenn-Akers, Gettysburg Area School District
Paula Howard, ELRC Childcare Consultants
Dr. Christine Lay, Gettysburg Area School District
Axa Jones, Gettysburg Area School District
Linda McMullen, retired-Fairfield Area School District
Jennifer Phlan, Bermudian Springs School District
Teresa Rodgers, YWCA Childcare
Pat Schindel, HACC Gettysburg
Suzan Seible Wilard, St. James Childcare
Mandy Singer, Bermudian Springs School District
Darcy Tyson, Conewago Valley School District
Kristin Snyder, Littlestown Area School District
Terri Westfall, Fairfield Area School District
Marcy Whitcomb, retired-Conewago Valley School District